IFSA 2019 Junior National Registration Info

VERY IMPORTANT registration reminders and protocol for the 2019 IFSA Junior National Series.

REMINDER: You must renew or purchase your IFSA 2019 Junior Membership before you can register for ANY Freeride events. If you were an IFSA member last year, RENEW your license. If you are a new IFSA athlete, select JOIN NOW. (For tips on purchasing your IFSA Membership, please click here.) To view the 2019 IFSA Nationals Series Pre-Qualified athletes, scroll to the bottom of this article.


We will be using the same 3-phase registration process for the IFSA Junior National Series events. Pre-Qualified Athletes will register first, followed by Team Quota athletes, then we will run Open Registraiton for the remainder of the community. Open registration will be first come, first served.*

  • Athletes may register for a maximum of THREE Junior National competitions.
  • The best TWO of THREE Nationals Series finishes will count toward the IFSA Overall ranking for 12-14 and 15-18 age categories.
  • The best TWO of your FIRST THREE Regional Series finishes will count toward the IFSA Overall ranking for 12-14 and 15-18 age categories.
  • Your IFSA username and login (used to create your IFSA membership) will be needed to register.
  • Event details and contact information for the Event Organizer will always be found on the IFSA Event Pages.

* Please note that there will be NO OPEN REGISTRATION for the Snowbird National. The **FEW** spots remaining after Pre-qualified and Team Quota athletes have registered will be awarded by lottery. Please check the event page for information on how to enter the Snowbird National 3* Lottery.

Nationals Announcement 3


Pre-Qualified Registration
Pre-qualified athletes will register first. To view the Pre-qualified athltes list see the bottom of this eamil. These athletes will be emailed individually with event registration instructions before Pre-qualified registration opens on The Driven on December 2, 2018 @ 5:00 PM MST. Pre-qualified athletes must register before 11:59 PM on December 5, 2018 or THEY FORFEIT THEIR SPOT and may only then participate in open registration between December 10-13, 2018. 

Team Quota Registration
Following Pre-qualified registiration, Team Quota athletes will register on The Driven between December 7-9, 2018 using a passcode provided by their coaches.
Team Quota athletes must register before 11:59 PM on December 9, 2018 or THEY FORFEIT THEIR SPOT and may only then participate in open registration between December 10-13, 2018. 

Open Registration
All remaining athletes will register during Open Registration, which will take place between December 10-13, 2018. If events sell out, athletes will be able to add themselves to a waitlist. To view event pages, click the resorts below in green links. Open Registration is first come, first served. The Open Registration schedule is as follows:

DECEMBER 10, 2018

  • JAY PEAK - December 10, 2018 @ 4:00 PM MST
    (Event Date: March 23-24, 2019)
  • SNOWBIRD - NO OPEN REGISTRATION - Lottery will open December 7, 2018 @ 5:00 PM MST and close at December 9, 2018 @ 5:00 PM MST. Selected athletes may register (with passcode) after 5:00 PM MST on December 10, 2018. Athletes awarded a lottery slot will be contacted directly via email.
    (Event Date: Jan 18-21, 2019)
  • KICKING HORSE - December 10, 2018 @ 6:00 PM MST
    (Event Date: Feb 7-10, 2019)
  • SQUAW | ALPINE - December 10, 2018 @ 7:00 PM MST
    (Event Date: March 22-24, 2019)

DECEMBER 11, 2018

  • TAOS - December 11, 2018 @ 5:00 PM MST
    (Event Date: February 8-10, 2019)
  • CRYSTAL MOUNTAIN - December 11, 2018 @ 6:00 PM MST
    (Event Date: Feb 21-24, 2019)
  • RED MOUNTAIN - December 11, 2018 @ 7:00 PM MST
    (Event Date: January 16-20, 2019)

DECEMBER 12, 2018

  • MAD RIVER GLEN - December 12, 2018 @ 4:00 PM MST
    (Event Date: March 9-10, 2019)
  • CRESTED BUTTE - December 12, 2018 @ 5:00 PM MST
    (Event Date: March 8-10, 2019)
  • LAKE LOUISE - December 12, 2018 @ 6:00 PM MST
    (Event Date: February 28-March 3, 2019)

DECEMBER 13, 2018

  • KIRKWOOD  - December 13, 2018 @ 6:00 PM MST
    (Event Date: March 8-10, 2019)
  • WHISTLER - December 13, 2018 @ 7:00 PM MST
    (Event Date: March 14-17, 2019)
  • GRAND TARGHEE - December 13, 2018 @ 8:00 PM MST
    (Event Date: February 28-March 2, 2019)


(Alphabetically listed by last name)
Instructions to register will be provided by email

Marko Alling
Jesse Aves
Nate Ball
Xander Bankes
Turner Barbour
Ethan Barichievich
Max Bass
Hank Bates
Julian Bennett
Avery Bernholtz
Race Bingham
Sage Boyer
Lily Bradley
Nathan Bromley
Lewis Brunt
Devon Bryan
Rhys Burks
Alexandra Carey
Ashton Chilton
Jill Coleman
Amanda Constantini
Kayla Constantini
Tristan Curran
Alonso Darias
Cooper Davis
Drea Dimma
Seamus Donohue
Turner Drummond
Finn Eisenman
Will Ellis-Kusy
Mia Farley
Rowan Featherman
Erin Flood
Cody Flynn
Aoife Gannon
Danny Garringer
Leif Gascoigne
Liam Gaudet
Soren Gessner
Jacob Gilbertson
Marcus Goguen
Joe Goitiandia
Josh Gold
Kendall Goodman
Nelson Goosman
Finn Griffith
Gabriella Guarducci
Sofia Guy
Ella Haverkampf
Blake Hayen
Jennings Heflin
Samuel Heller
Rhys Higgins
Carson Hildebrandt
Simon Hillis
Niko Hinz
Wei Tien Ho
Hayley Houston
Isaac Huber
Brooks Hudson
Tor Hudson
Andrew Huggill
Simon Impey
Brodie Jensen
Jakob Jewett
Kai Jones
Ely Kalkstein
Hunter Kari
Simon Karroum
Ryan Kelly
Lucy Kettrick
Soren Kraus
Adam Kuch
Samantha Lansky
Kristian LaPoint
Joey Leonardo
Gabrielle Leonardo
Josh Levine
Nick Librett
Cali Loeb
Westan Lubin
Elias Lutz
Benjamin Lyster
Matthew Lytle
Ben Malone
Nehalem Manka
Kye Matlock
Leon Mcguire
Elih Mclaulin
Olivia McNeill
Claire Mcpherson
Alanna Meadus
Luke miele
Travis Mills Jr
Sofia Mino
Tanner Moller
Keely Monkouski
Leif Mumma
Declan Murray
Casey Myers
Louis Overington
Jon Clay Patterson
Eric Peiffer
Paris Pratt
Tucker Pratt
Madison Ringham
Troy Rozsypalek
Tavo Sadeg
Zach Saito
Max Saito
Nick Sajer
Dagan Schwartz
Mason Scott
Matt Seline
Elena Silverman
Alex Sturde
Jesse Thurston
Caroline Ungar
Gavin Weber
Cole Wettersten
Nate Wilson
Britta Winans
Georgia Winkler
Mackenzie Winton
Bodhi Yang
Lila Yeoman
Ryan Zellers
Owen Zirk

2019 IFSA North American Champions

  • Backcountry Access
  • IOA Insurance Services
  • SASS Global Travel
  • Strafe
  • Gear Dryer
  • Flyin Ryan Hawks
  • PromoShop
  • Teton Gravity Research
  • Freeride World Tour
  • WebEZ.net